Hello World!

Hello!

This is my first public blog in a long time so I thought I should start by introducing myself and this blog. My name is Elisabeth and I live in Manchester, UK with my very much none vegetarian fiancee who i’m sure would have toast/cereal for dinner if I let him (which I don’t!)  I have been vegetarian for 26 years through my own choice and find the lack of sensible uk based vegetarian blogs disappointing. So inspired by the US vegan blogs I follow i’ve decided to start my own – Come on fellow uk veggies, where are you?

Expect such exciting posts as “Yes it is possible to overcook everything in the slow cooker” and “Why is my dinner grey?” (really selling this aren’t I?) – but in reality I hope to give a realistic and practical view of vegetarianism as even in this day and age it still seems to be quite a novelty to some people that human beings can exist healthily without beef, bacon and chicken….and yes, I eat tofu and no I don’t eat fish before you ask. (Grrrr!)

Hopefully someone out there will find this interesting, thank you for reading!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. myndandmist says:

    I’m totes following you for the cheesemaking tips. There will be cheesemaking tips, won’t there?

    1. loveonice says:

      Oh yes there will! Although I haven’t made any in while..

  2. James Burt says:

    I’ve added you to my RSS feed – the recipes so far look good, so I’m going to try some. Be prepared for a deluge of questions!

    1. loveonice says:

      Ha, always happy to answer!

Leave a comment